Fayose down by eleven delegates as PDP disqualifies

Eleven serving members of cabinet of the Governor of Ekiti State, Ayo Fayose, have been disqualified as delegates in the May 8 Governorship Primaries of the party.

The disqualification was contained in the list of delegates released by the party’s national leadership which was signed by the National Organising Secretary, Col. Chris Akobundu (retd).

It was learnt that disqualification was a product of the resolution of the National Working Committee (NWC) with the Ekiti PDP Peace and Reconciliation Committee led by former Senate President, David Mark.

Among prominent aides of Fayose who have been axed by the party’s national leadership include Secretary to the State Government, Dr. Modupe Alade and Chief of Staff to the Governor, Chief Dipo Anisulowo.

Commissioner for Health, Dr. Rotimi Ojo; Commissioner for Works and Transportation, Mrs. Funmilayo Ogun and Commissioner for Public Utilities, Chief Tunde Ogunleye won’t partake in voting at primary.

Also barred from voting at the PDP shadow poll are Commissioner for Commerce and Industry, Hon. Michael Ayodele; Commissioner for Budget and Planning, Mr. Gbenga Olajide; Special Adviser (Political), Alhaji Dauda Ajise.

Others include Chairman, Local Government Service Commission, Mr. Sola Omotoso; Chairman, State Universal Basic Education, Senator Bode Ola; Chairman, Teaching Service Commission, Chief Abiodun Falayi, chairmen and members of boards of boards, commissions and agencies who are PDP.



Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password