Check out full list of winners at BON Awards

The 2018 Best of Nollywood awards popularly known as BON Awards was held yesterday in Oyo State with numerous Nigerian celebrities and Nollywood stakeholders stepping out to be recognised.

This year’s edition also coincided with the 10th year celebration since the award was established by the media guru, Seun Oloketuyi, in 2008.

It was indeed a night of honours, glitz and celebration as Nollywood actors and actresses stepped out in their best to add glamour to the event. Aside from the presentations of awards to deserving recipients, there were live performances from Oyo Cultural Group, 9ice, Megabyte and different comedians to make this year’s edition memorable.

Helen Paul and Segun Arinze, who replaced Keppy Bassey, were hosts of the event.

Below are the list of the awards and winners.

Best Short Film

Best In Screenplay
Queen of Queens

Best Documentary
Green Passport

Movie With Best Social Message

Best Child Action
Jasmine Fakunle

Best Child Actor
Daniel Adesina (Mofefe)

Best Use of Nigerian Custom

Best Use Of Costume

The Senator Gbenga Ashafa With Best Soundtrack
Queen of Queens

Movie With Best Special Effect

Bukola Olapade Award For Best Editing
We Don’t Live Here Anymore

Movie With Best Production Design
Etiko Onigedu

Movie With Best Cinematography
10Days In Sun City

Best Use Of Nigerian Food

Best Kiss In A Movie

Most Promising Actress
Oreoluwa (Mofefe)

Most Promising Actor
Francis Sule and Temidayo Akeboro

Ethiopian Airways Award For Revelation of the Year (Female)
Jumoke Adelaja

Ethiopian Airways Award For Revelation of the Year (Male)
David Akande

Best Actress Supporting Role (Yoruba)
Liz Da Silva

Best Actor Supporting Role (Yoruba)
Jamiu Azeez

Best Actress Lead Role
Ronke Ojo – Osun Sengele

Best Actor In A Lead Role (Yoruba)
Yemi Solade and Femi Adebayo

Best Actress In A Lead Role (Igbo)
Kindness Fidelis

Best Actor In A Lead Role (Igbo)

Best Actor Supporting Role (English)
Shawn Fagwa

Best Actress Supporting Role (English)
Bimbo Adesimoye (Personal Assistant)

RedTV Award For Best Actress In A Lead Role (English)
Tana Adelana

RedTV Award for Best Actor In A Lead Role (English)
Kelechi Odegbe

Director of the Year
Tope Oshin (We Dont Live Here Anymore)

Tony Elumelu Award For Best Movie OF The Year
We Don’t Live Here Anymore



Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password